Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Brenda Shaw - The Trainee Undercover - PROMO Blitz


YA Suspense/Thriller
Date Published:  April 2017

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

The Trainee Undercover is a mystery, action, and thriller novel written by Brenda Shaw. 

Paul Collier, a high level executive, in a pharma company gets threatened into silence by an unknown force. In despair, he decides to send his family away to protect them. 

Alex, a happy-go-lucky teenager, is all set to enjoy his summer vacation with his friends.

But fate has other plans in store! They get entangled with a murder case.

Alex and his friends are now committed to pursue criminals.

They desperately want to help Paul! But, will they fall prey into the hands of the criminals?

It’s a gripping adventure where they have to race against time and winning is everything!

The teenagers’ amateurish skills will have to compete with professional criminals.

Will they be a victim or victorious? Read the novel to find out...


About the Author

Brenda Shaw is a author based in UK and writes under a pen name. 
Since childhood, she has been a very keen and voracious reader of adventure, suspense, mystery, detective, legal and science fiction books.

After completing her post-graduation in biological sciences, she worked for the pharmaceutical industry for nearly two decades. She decided to leave her career and pursue her childhood passion of writing fiction books.

Brenda Shaw is the author of the suspense action-packed thriller, ‘The Trainee Undercover’.

Being a travel lover, she has been travelling to various cities in Europe, America and Asia. She is very keen to explore and understand the varied customs and colorful cultures that exists around the world.

Contact Links


Purchase Links




Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Breakaway by Ali Parker blitz!


Breakaway
Ali Parker
(Pro-U #1)
Publication date: April 26th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
From Best Selling author, Ali Parker comes a hot new college sports series.
Lucas White is captain of the hockey team, and well deserving of the position. He’s hard-hitting, rough and puts up with very little. He’s kept to himself throughout his years at Providence University, but it’s time to train the next man up in line for his position. His second on the Hockey team has a twin sister that catches everyone’s eye and leaves most of the guys acting like idiots, but Lucas isn’t interested. Girls are too needy, too catty and a pain in butt. Plain and simple.
Aubrey Moore’s had her eye on the captain of the hockey team for the last few years since her brother, Jayce joined the team. He’s known for being a complete jerk, but Aubrey’s had the pleasure of seeing around the edges of his personality and wants to know him more. Now she just has to figure out how to help him breakaway from being so jaded and join her in the best adventure anyone could embark on -love.
Grab your copy for FREE on all book retailers!


Author Bio:
Ali Parker is a full-time contemporary romance writer who left a life in Corporate America to try out living a dream. She loves coffee, watching a great movie and hanging out with her hubs. By hanging out, she means making out. Hanging out is for those little creepy elves at Christmas. No tight green stockings for her.
Thanks for picking up a book!!
Ali also writes Sci-Fi Romance under Liza Probz - http://amzn.to/1KvnczE, and Western Romance under Jessica Mills - http://amzn.to/1P37NDz

XBTBanner1

Monday, June 26, 2017

The Binding by E.Z. Rinsky




 


Title: The Binding: A Lamb and Lavagnino Mystery
Author: E.Z. Rinsky
Release Date: July 4, 2017
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Genre: Mystery/Detective

Fans of Marisha Pessl and Christopher Moore will be captivated by the twists and turns of E.Z. Rinsky’s second chilling noir mystery

 When a US Senator offers to have private investigator Frank Lamb's criminal record wiped clean in return for retrieving a set of old books, he jumps at the opportunity. In the five years since his last paying job he’s been an international fugitive, separated from his daughter Sadie. He's willing to do anything to return to normal life. 

But once Frank and his old partner, Courtney Lavagnino, get to work, it becomes clear that the job is far more treacherous than they'd assumed. The books were written in prison by Oliver Vicks, a self-proclaimed prophet with a trail of grisly murders behind him. Frank and Courtney are soon piecing together a horrifying puzzle, devised by a prisoner who seems more god than man. 

In this riveting novel, Frank and Courtney find themselves mired in a tangle of desperation, cult-like fervor, and deception that will lead them to uncover an evil of biblical proportions.






E.Z. Rinsky has worked as a statistics professor, copywriter and--for one misguided year--a street musician. He currently lives in Tel Aviv. More at ezrinsky.com








Monday, June 26
Book featured at Books, Dreams, Life
Book featured at CBY Book Club

Tuesday, June 27
Book reviewed at A Fold in the Spine
Book featured at Mello and June

Wednesday, June 28
Book featured at Just Us Book Blog
Interviewed at Yah Gotta Read This
Book featured at EskieMama Reads & Dragon Lady Reads

Thursday, June 29
Book reviewed at Warrior Woman Winmill

Friday, June 30
Book featured at Lynn's Romance Enthusiasm

Saturday, July 1
Book reviewed at I'm Shelf-ish
Book reviewed at SimpliRead

Sunday, July 2
Book reviewed at Bibliophile Ramblings

Monday, July 3
Book reviewed at Doing Some Reading
Book featured at Book Reviews and More

Tuesday, July 4
Book featured at A Title Wave

Wednesday, July 5
Book featured at Authors and Readers Book Corner
Book reviewed at Turning Another Page

Thursday, July 6
Book featured at Voodoo Princess

Friday, July 7
Book featured at The Dark Phantom


Elise Faber - Train Wreck - PROMO Blitz


Contemporary Romance
Date Published: May 2017

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

train wreck
noun
1. A chaotic or disastrous situation.
2. An utter catastrophe or mess.
3. A devastating calamity or source of trouble.
4. Pepper O’Brien.
As the daughter of a famed film producer, Pepper O’Brien is Hollywood royalty.

Also, her life sucks.
Because, unfortunately for her, the old adage is true: money can’t buy everything—including grace, true love, or the ability to not screw up every single opportunity her life has brought her.
After her latest disaster, Pepper moves across the country to start over but, as usual, her life has other plans, namely in the form of Derek Cashette, her former teenage crush and now ridiculously handsome friend of her older brother.
Derek is determined to salvage the train wreck of her life and Pepper’s determined not to let him. Her life is her problem and, dammit, why can’t she be her own hero?
But sometimes fate has other plans. Or maybe it’s hormones. Especially when her rescuer comes with a killer smile, a chest Thor would be jealous of, and a butt that any girl just wants to—


About the Author


Aside from writing romance, Elise’s passions are chocolate, Star Wars, and hockey (the order depending on the day and how well her team — the Sharks! — are playing). She and her husband also play as much hockey as they can squeeze into their schedules, so much so that their typical date night is spent on the ice. Elise is the mom to two exuberant boys and is thoroughly addicted to Dancing With the Stars. Connect with her on facebook (facebook.com/elisefaberauthor), twitter (@faberelise), instagram (@elisefaber) or www.elisefaber.com.

Contact Links


Purchase Links




Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Gears of Fate by Wilbert Stanton blitz


Gears of Fate
Wilbert Stanton
(Forgotten Gods #1)
Published by: Curiosity Quills Press
Publication date: June 20th 2017
Genres: Fantasy, Mythology, Young Adult
Centuries have passed since the Fey conquered Earth, forcing mankind and gods alike to flee to the sky city Olympus. Forgotten gods walk amongst man, lost and powerless. Little do they suspect a second Fey war looms, and an unlikely duo will set in motion the gears of fate.
Zak Walker is a fringe rat living in the slums who would do anything to protect his sister, Alice. His neglectful father threatens to consign him to a life away from home on an airship, but he yearns for his life to mean something more than drudgery.
Princess Seneca Rose is the last surviving member of the Seelie royals. They tried to establish peace with mankind, but fell to the forces of Queen Mob and the Unseelie Court. Fleeing for her life, Seneca arrives on Olympus in hopes of uniting the forgotten gods against the oncoming Fey.
Zak couldn’t care less about the fate of Olympus, until faeries kidnap Alice. He doesn’t believe Seneca’s stories of faeries or gods, but soon has no choice but to accept their lives are intertwined. All his life, he’s dreamed of something more. If he cannot face the dangers that await down on Earth, the gods, mankind, and his sister Alice are all doomed.
EXCERPT:
I watched helplessly as we flew further away. Alana and Gharis, fighting furiously side by side, hadn’t noticed me getting snatched. Seneca still struggled with Francis’s pack. I had to take matters into my own hands. I struggled under my attacker’s iron grip. He had me in a tight bear hug rendering my arms useless. I thrashed about until I broke free. The rust bucket flew away, and for a moment, it felt like I could fly. Gravity had a different plan in mind.
I’m going to die.
Clouds swallowed the world; the white darkness devoured me, the gushing air made my ears pop. I’d never get to kiss Abby; I’d never become a man; Most importantly, I failed to keep Alice safe. Alice, I’m sorry.
I closed my eyes and prepared to die. Until I heard laughing. I’m cogged. The wild laughter of a maniac got closer, closer, and closer still. Seneca burst through the clouds head first, her body straightened with arms pressed tight at her sides. Goggles covered her eyes, and her smile seemed to go for miles. She caught up and wrapped her arms around me, locking her body against mine.


Author Bio:
Wilbert Stanton was born and raised in New York City. From an early age, Wilbert decided he would either write books or take over the world; everything else was just a precursor to his end game.
Along the way, he has studied Psychology, English, and Computer Science. He's held jobs in a wide range of fields and met people from all walks of life. Wilbert is constantly learning and growing as a person, in order to solidify his dreams.
In the end, world domination was a bit tedious, so he decided to focus on writing books.

XBTBanner1